New Orleans Stompers
Norrie's Bio
Favorite Books
Favorite Discs
New Orleans Jazz History
Norrie Cox & His New Orleans Stompers - "Move the Body Over" - CD
Norrie Cox and his New Orleans Stompers - Move the Body Over - CD Cover 1. You Always Hurt the One You Love (5:57)

2. Working Man Blues (5:40)

3. One Sweet Letter From You (4:29)

4. Yes, Yes In Your Eyes (5:43)

5. City of a Million Dreams (5:27)

6. San Jacinto Stomp (4:41)

7. Franklin Street Blues (4:49)

8. Royal Telephone (4:52)

9. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor (5:26)

10. Move The Body Over (4:03)

11. Maryland, My Maryland (5:19)
Charlie DeVore, cornet

Jim Klippert, trombone

Norrie Cox, clarinet

Mike Carrell, banjo; and guitar on #5

Bill Evans, bass

Donald "Doggie" Berg, drums

Recorded on March 10, 1997.

Liner Notes By: Paige Van Vorst

Delmark DE-231(Compact Disc)
Read Tommy Sancton's review in New Orleans Music

Read Cam Miller's review in The American Rag

Read Tex Wyndham's review in The American Rag

All CD's are $15.00 (postpaid anywhere in the US, $18.00 outside US)

All cassettes are $10.00 (postpaid anywhere in US, $13.00 outside US)

Make checks and money orders payable to:


PO BOX 383
WAUNAKEE, WI 53597-0383 USA
Copyright ©2006
Mutt Productions
PO Box 383
Waunakee, WI 53597-0383
Recordings About Bio Reading Listening History Links Contact